Skip to content
Shipping From $19.99 - Free Shipping on Orders $350+ - With Code: Freeship
Shipping From $19.99 - Free Shipping on Orders $350+ - With Code: Freeship
Top 10 Gluten-Free Vodka Brands We Love

Top 10 Gluten-Free Vodka Brands We Love

A lot of people wonder: is vodka gluten free? It can be hard to tell whether or not certain liquors are gluten-free, especially when they don’t list their ingredients on the bottle.

Traditionally, vodka is made from grains such as wheat, rye, and barley; all of which pose a threat to those with a gluten allergy. But there are other options that are distilled from gluten-free sources, including grapes, potatoes, corn, and even grapes; in fact, there are currently more than 30 vodka brands producing gluten-free spirits! We did some research and settled on 10 of our favorites – here are some of the most popular gluten-free vodka brands out there right now.

1. Cîroc Vodka

This “ultra-premium” vodka is distilled from grapes. Not all of their many flavors, however, are gluten-free, so if you are avoiding gluten, stick to Cîroc Ten, Cîroc Ultra-Premium Vodka, Cîroc Red Berry, Cîroc Amaretto, Cîroc Coconut, and Cîroc Peach.

2. Crystal Head Vodka

Best identified by its unorthodox bottle (which is shaped like — you guessed it — a crystal head), this vodka is actually distilled from peaches and creamed corn. Can you guess which celebrity is responsible for this classic brand?

3. Dixie Vodka

This Charleston, South Carolina-based vodka company makes its vodka completely out of non-GMO corn. All four flavors — Southern, Citrus, Black Pepper, and Mint — are gluten-free. They recommend using their Black Pepper flavor in a gluten-free Bloody Mary.

4. Iceberg Vodka

This is a Canadian vodka, which interestingly enough is also distilled from peaches and creamed corn – with the unusual addition of ice harvested from Canadian icebergs! If you want to stock your shelves with other kinds of gluten-free spirits as well, Iceberg also offers gold rum, silver rum, and gin. All of their spirits are triple-distilled, gluten-free, and certified kosher.

5. Tito’s Handmade Vodka

No gluten-free vodka list would be complete without Tito’s! Arguably one of the most well known (and easy to find) grain-free liquors out there, Tito’s comes from Texas and is made solely with corn. The brand has been certified gluten-free by the Gluten Intolerance Group (GIG) and advertises it on the label. The founder claims he never intentionally chose to make his vodka gluten-free — his method earned its fame from the taste alone.

6. You & Yours

A local San Diego-based company, You & Yours Distillery calls East Village home and has been brewing up a variety of distilled spirits for over a year. One of their newest incarnations is Y&Y Vodka, the grape spirit came out so soft and lovely they decided to bottle it as their own naturally gluten-free vodka. They are most well known for their gin, however, unfortunately, it isn’t gluten-free.

7. Stolichnaya

This popular vodka brand now has a brand-new line of completely gluten-free vodka. Harvested from corn and buckwheat fields, the result is a light and tasty gluten-free vodka. It contains roughly 88% corn and 12% buckwheat.

8. Blue Ice

Blue Ice makes two different vodkas: one potato-based and one wheat-based. If you decide to try it, make sure you grab the blue bottle, which contains the potato vodka. Both the wheat and the potato vodkas are processed in the same facility. Blue Ice Vodka is specifically labeled "gluten-free."

9. Deep Eddy

This American-made vodka is distilled from corn (the manufacturer calls it "gluten-free") in Austin, Texas. It comes in plain vodka, as well as four flavors including Ruby Red (grapefruit), Sweet Tea, Cranberry, and Lemon.

10. Smirnoff

While the brand may not be winning any awards for flavor, we have to hand it to Smirnoff for creating solely corn-based vodka: even the plain vodka should be safe if you're sensitive to gluten-grain-based alcohol. Smirnoff also is offering "Smirnoff Sourced" flavored vodka, which contains 10% fruit juice from concentrate and is labeled as gluten-free. Smirnoff Sourced flavors include Watermelon, Pineapple, and Cranberry Apple. However, watch out for Smirnoff Ice beverages (the kind that comes in six-packs) — they are malt-based and not gluten-free.

So there you have it – our complete list of the top 10 gluten-free vodka brands! You can find a number of these at our online store, or from most spirit and liquor retailers throughout the U.S. For more tasting tips and brands, check out our other blogs or visit our online store.

Previous article Top 5 San Diego Distilleries You Shouldn’t Miss!
Next article Whiskey Tasting Party Tips

Compare products

{"one"=>"Select 2 or 3 items to compare", "other"=>"{{ count }} of 3 items selected"}

Select first item to compare

Select second item to compare

Select third item to compare